USA Spirits Ratings will be decided based on the following judging formula

Q (Quality Score) + Value Score (V) + Package Score (P) = USA Spirits Ratings Score.

A separate weighted score will be given for each of the three parts of the judging process. The scores will be added up to give a final score from which individual prizes will be awarded.

Quality Score: will be marked out of 50

Value Score: will be marked out of 25

Package Score: will be marked out of 25

  1. Gold: to receive a Gold medal you need to score 90 or over.
  2. Silver: you need to score between 80-89.
  3. Bronze: you need to score between 70-79.

Other Categories

  1. Spirits Of The Year
  2. Gin Of The Year
  3. Rum Of The Year
  4. Tequila Of The Year
  5. Vodka Of The Year
  6. Whisky Of The Year
  7. Distillery Of The Year
  8. Best In Show Spirits (By QualityCategory)
  9. Best In Show Spirits (By Value Category)
  10. Best In Show Spirits (By Package Category)
  11. Best In Show Spirits (By Country Category)